Day 13: Batman Beyond #3

COMIC TITLE: Batman Beyond #3
Dan Jurgens- Writer
Bernard Chang – Artist
December 28, 2016
DC Comics

bmb_cv3_57d732cdce9859-65017965With the next issue of Batman Beyond in my possession, I thought we would journey back to it for today so here is Batman Beyond #3. In the last issue of Batman Beyond (which is my favorite comic book out there from DC) Terry has just prove himself to Terminal and the gang of Jokerz in Jokerz Town by making it look like he shot down Batman. In this issue, Terry hasd to continue to prove himself while he continues to go undercover to try and find Dana. Meanwhile Max and Terry’s brother are trying to figure out how to fix Batman’s suit so that they can get it to him before it’s too late, but that could prove hard as they have to infiltrate Jokerz Town too. In the issue, we also discover something sinister about Terminal’s plans to bring back the Joker. To read the issue and find out more about Batman Beyond from DC, please click here.

efdabd1d505fb4d9267235eb1a0934aa-_sx1280_ql80_ttd_The artwork continues to dazzle me with every issue that I read as it is almost comparable to watching it on TV. If you read any of my other posts then you know that I am a huge fan of the series. The one thing that I am going to say is that if you have to read this because there is a huge reveal at the end of the issue that is going to absolutely blow your mind because it answers one question while crushing another. That is what is amazing about the writing of this comic, you think it’s going in one direction and then they throw a curve ball into the story that leaves you wanting more. The only thing I am wondering is what is up with the Tyrannosaurus Rex in the bat cave? Did Batman somewhere down the line defeat one of those somewhere that I am not aware of? Anyways as I said I loved the issue and I have a hard time finding any criticism for it. So, check out my grades below for the issue:

Grades:

Story/Plot: A+

Artwork: A+

Character Representation: A+

Entertainment Value: A+

Leave a Reply

