Day 15: Street Fighter X G.I. Joe # 2

COMIC TITLE: Street Fighter X G.I. Joe #2
Aubrey Sitterson- Writer
Emilio Laiso – Artist
March 2016
IDW Publishing

gijoesf-02-cover-800x1215As I said yesterday, my two favorite things as a kid was turned into a comic book all thanks to IDW Publishing. What we have today for you guys is the exciting second issue of Street Fighter X G.I. JOE. In the last issue, we saw the opening four matches of the first round in the eighth tournament to crown a world warrior. We also found out that Destro and M.Bison have a deal going with each other and that there are those at the tournament that want to see it fail. In this issue, we have the rest of the first round matches that pins Guile Vs Gung-Ho, Storm Shadow vs The Croc Master, Chun-Li vs Dan, and M.Bison vs Cammy to end the first round. I don’t want to give anything away, but the story gets really good as we get two huge reveals in the second issue. To read more about this issue, you can visit IDW Publishing here or just go there to find out more about the company.

streetAs I said above, the story definitely improves a little bit with some pretty big reveals that come our way and one of them is definitely bad ass. They weren’t major changes to the story, but enough that now I am hooked to find out what happens next in the upcoming issues. The fighting is very much the same as the last issue, but it gets a little more creative especially with Guile vs Gung-Ho. I definitely wish that this had been turned into video game because it would have been cool. The artwork in this issue is very good and the panels are pretty straight-forward and easy to read if you ask me. The character representation is pretty top notch if you ask me and the entertainment value has definitely improved as well from the first issue to this one. If you are a fan of G.I. Joe or Street Fighter then give this comic book a chance, you may be surprised at how much you like it. Check out my grades for this issue below:

Grades:

Story/Plot: B+

Artwork: A

Character Representation: A+

Entertainment Value: A-

Leave a Reply

