Day 37: Uncanny X-Men #7

COMIC TITLE: Uncanny X-Men #7
Cullen Bunn- Writer
Ken Lashley– Artist
May 4, 2016
Marvel Comics

IMG_8009We are soldiering on here at 365 Comics in 365 Days with our Marvel X-Men event of the year with the X-Men Apocalypse Wars that crosses Uncanny X-Men, Extraordinary X-Men, and All-New X-Men. For today, we are looking at the next issue in the Uncanny X-men series in issue number seven. In the last issue, we saw Eric and Psylocke discovered someone who looks like Archangel in human form that is a preacher. Also, Sabertooth and Monet have a familiar mutant that they meet that has a huge issue with Sabertooth, but agrees to show them the problem. In this issue, Eric and Psylocke decide go in to investigate and while things seem innocent and weird on the surface with Warren (Archangel), they end up discovering something sinister behind the scenes. Meanwhile, Sabertooth, Monet, and Callisto travel to see the issue and discover another sinister plot that they may not be able to handle. To read the issue or find out anything else about the series, please click here. To find out the order in which you are supposed to read this event, click here.

IMG_8011I am starting to think that maybe Uncanny X-Men might have the better writers because I love where the story is going in this one. I am however trying to figure out how all of these different stories connect and I am hoping All-New will do that for me when that comes up. I think the story is progressing along fine and I love the suspense of trying to figure out what is going to happen next. It’s a rare thing to get excited and a little rare for me considering my favorite X-Men are not in the picture. The artwork in this one is awesome, I love the animation and it fits the mood of the story. I especially love the artwork that is associated with Psylocke because they get interesting when she is around. The panels are easy to read and follow so you shouldn’t have a hard time with it. As I have said before, I have always been a fan of Uncanny X-Men over most of the others so check it out for yourselves and while you’re at it, check out my grades below:

Grades:

Story/Plot: A

Artwork: A+

Character Representation: A+

Entertainment Value: A+

Leave a Reply

